top of page

Opinion Time!


I’ve been doing some looking around, and it turns out finding a place that prints a folding game board that is ALSO double-sided is near impossible unless I want to dish out big-dollars for overseas mass-production. Which, currently, I definitely DO NOT want to do. I just need a working prototype that looks professional. Luckily I made myself an account over at BoardGameGeek.com, and the community members there were very willing to give me advice! One member in particular suggested that instead of trying to make a double-sided board that ALSO folds, why not split the board into three pieces? And, actually, that plan works out really well for both ease of printing and the two phases of game play. Doing it that way allows the front of the board (the “outside”) that’s one big image to be played by pushing the pieces together, and the back (the bunker) can just be split into the play-surface and the accompanying supply-level trackers when the board flips. That will let the Game Master reach the supply counters easily no matter where they’re sitting at the table! But obviously the design change will be effecting you, the players, more than me, the creator. So I want your opinions. Do you like the idea of three smaller boards that combine? Or would you rather have one big folding board?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page